Spring 2020 Newsletter

We’re excited to share our initial newsletter, Spring 2020, featuring pieces about our books, our authors, and Direct Mail and Exhibits Manager Debra Diehl.

UPK Announces New Series Editors

The University Press of Kansas is excited to announce that Jeremy D. Bailey and Susan McWilliams Barndt are the new series editors for American Political Thought. Since its founding in… READ MORE

UPK Celebrates March Book Award Winners

Awards Peter Dean was awarded the Jakobczak Memorial Book Award, presented by the U.S. Military History Group, for McArthur’s Coaliation. The USMHG’s Jakobczak Award recognizes the outstanding book on United… READ MORE