University Press of Kansas Staff Directory

For information on subsidiary rights, click here.

Director: Kevin Smith, Dean of Libraries, University of Kansas
785-864-2680, klsmith12@ku.edu

Administrative Assistant/Permissions Coordinator: Andrea Laws
785-864-9125, alaws09@ku.edu

Acquisitions Editorial

Messages to Bethany Mowry should be sent to Joyce Harrison.

Editor in Chief: Joyce Harrison
785-864-9162, joyce@ku.edu
Military history and intelligence studies, Kansas and regional studies

Senior Editor: David Congdon
785-864-6059, dcongdon@ku.edu
Political science and law, Western history, Native American and Indigenous studies, environmental studies, American studies

Marketing and Sales

Marketing and Publicity Director: Derek Helms
785-864-9170, helms@ku.edu

Marketing Assistant: Suzanne Galle
785-864-9167, sgalle@ku.edu

Manuscript Editorial and Production

Managing Director: Kelly Chrisman Jacques
785-864-9186, kjchrism@ku.edu

Production Editor: Colin Tripp
785-864-9123, ctripp@ku.edu

Production Assistant: Erica Nicholson
785-864-1036, ericanicholson@ku.edu

Design

Art Director and Webmaster: Karl Janssen
785-864-9164, kjanssen@ku.edu

Business and Order Fulfilment

Distribution & Customer Service Coordinator: Ralph Machado
785-864-9159, ralphm25@ku.edu

University Press of Kansas
2502 Westbrooke Circle
Lawrence KS 66045-4444
Phone 785-864-4154
Orders 785-864-4155
Fax 785-864-4586

Email general inquiries about the press to upress@ku.edu

Email book orders to upkorders@ku.edu